WEBLINKS FOR THE MORTIMERS AND MARCHES

If you can suggest other websites we might include in this list please tell us by choosing Website on the ‘Contact Us’ page.

General Websites
National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk
English Heritage www.english-heritage.org.uk
CADW http://cadw.wales.gov.uk
National Archives www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
British Museum www.britishmuseum.org
British Library www.bl.uk
National Museum of Wales www.museumwales.ac.uk
National Library of Wales www.llgc.org.uk 
Medieval Castles
Anglo-Norman Castles www.castles99.ukprint.com
Castles of England and Wales www.ecastles.co.uk
Castles of Wales www.castlewales.com
Castles in Ireland www.castlesinireland.com
Castles on the Web www.castlesontheweb.com
Ludlow Castle www.ludlowcastle.com
Berkeley Castle www.berkeley-castle.com
Medieval Churches
Churches in UK and Ireland www.churches-uk-ireland.org
Great English Churches www.greatenglishchurches.co.uk
Herefordshire Churches www.herefordshirechurches.co.uk
Hampshire Churches www.hampshirechurches.co.uk
Medieval Battles
Battlefields Trust  www.battlefieldstrust.com
Battle of Mortimer's Cross 1461 http://www.battlefieldstrust.com/resource-centre/warsoftheroses/battleview.asp?BattleFieldId=25
Re-enactment of Mortimer's Cross For dates etc. see "Description" on the right of https://www.facebook.com/groups/58246069984/
Medieval Genealogy
Foundation for Medieval Genealogy http://fmg.ac
Welsh Biography Online http://wbo.llgc.org.uk/en/index.html
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography available online at home through UK libraries
Historical Figures
Medieval English Kings www.englishmonarchs.co.uk
Edward II - Kathryn Warner's Blog edwardthesecond.blogspot.com
Richard III www.richardiii.net
Simon de Montfort www.simondemontfort.org
www.simon2014.com
Blanche Parry & Queen Elizabeth I www.blancheparry.com
de Braose http://douglyn.co.uk/BraoseWeb
Medieval History
Henry III Fine Rolls Project www.finerollshenry3.org.uk
Portable Antiquities Scheme http://finds.org.uk 
Herefordshire & Ireland connections https://franklparker.com/hereford-ireland-history
Hereford Mappa Mundi & Magna Carta http://www.herefordcathedral.org/visit-us/mappa-mundi-1 
The Gascon Rolls (1317-1468) http://www.gasconrolls.org/en/
Local History in the Marches
Cusop History Group http://cusophistory.wixsite.com/cusop
Dorstone History Society  https://dorstonehistorysociety.wordpress.com/
Leintwardine History Group  https://leintwardinehs.wordpress.com/
Leominster History Study Group http://www.leominsterhistory.org.uk/
Ludlow Historical Research Group http://www.ludlowhistory.co.uk/
Tenbury Wells History Group http://www.spanglefish.com/tenburywellshistorysociety/
Wigmore Centre http://www.thewigmorecentre.org/
Historical writers or researchers
Katherine Ashe  www.katherineashe.com
Katherine Ashe's blog  www.katherineashe.blogspot.co.uk
Juliet Barker  www.julietbarker.co.uk
Marc Morris  www.marcmorris.org.uk
Ian Mortimer www.ianmortimer.com
Alison Weir   www.alisonweir.org.uk
Other Mortimer Sites
Guild of One-Name Studies www.one-name.org/profiles/mortimer.html
Mortimer Family History  www.mortimer.co.uk
Mortimer Coats of Arms from Burke's Armory http://coadb.com/index.php?search=Mortimer
The Marches
Explore Mortimer Country http://www.exploremortimercountry.com/